General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

not another wave thread....

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2008, 04:41 AM
Squid

Rocky-Top-Rider is on a distinguished road
not another wave thread....

i'm new to sportbike riding. i also ride a harley. i went to town the other day on the super hawk and was surprised at the hd crowd. no one waved. i am ashamed that most hd folks judge people by what they ride.
Old 10-06-2008, 05:37 AM
hardened stihl
Back Marker

vermontzx6r is on a distinguished road
Its bad around here. Almost no HD guys wave, bimer guys dont wave, guys on litre bikes often don't wave, goldwingers dont wave. Scooters DO wave but I feel dumb waving back from a distance only to realize I just gave props to a vespa.

Went to barharbor this summer with 2 other sportbikes and HD guys up there were wicked friendly.
Old 10-06-2008, 06:42 AM
Back Marker

REDVTR1000 is on a distinguished road
some of those guys dont even wave to victory's or metric cruisers. the real die hards wont even wave to V-rods! we have no hope of getting the ole low and left
Old 10-06-2008, 06:57 AM
2nd mouse gets the cheese
SuperBike

Little_Horse is on a distinguished road
its shameful, and those who don't wave are really only making it less likely we will stop and help when they are stranded. See the wave isn't really a wave at all its an acknowledgment of mutual respect for the others taking the exact same risks as you. It doesn't exist in the same level in any other activity which is why its a shame some groups of riders are making a decision to not wave. Its part of our motorcycle community and if you don't want to wave its like saying you don't want to be a part so why should we help you.
Old 10-06-2008, 07:24 AM
Squid

Tysonb is on a distinguished road